New award category ‘Supporting Healthy Populations’

New award category ‘Supporting Healthy Populations’

The Victorian Public Healthcare Awards are now recognising innovation, excellence and quality in prevention and population health.

Now in their 13th year, the Victorian Public Healthcare Awards celebrate and recognise the incredible work of our healthcare professionals and organisations who make Victoria’s health system truly world-class. Entries for the 2017 Victorian Public Healthcare Awards are now open. This year, with 18 award categories, there are opportunities for all organisations to showcase their achievements. There are also four new award categories and more detailed judging criteria.

The new award category, Supporting Healthy Populations, recognises that health services have a leading role in delivering health and wellbeing for all Victorians. This award recognises innovation, excellence and quality where health services work with partners to drive a stronger focus on prevention and early intervention to improve the health of not only its patients and staff but also that of the wider community. The prevention initiatives will demonstrate collective approaches that contribute to population-wide health and wellbeing outcomes that address the multiple risk factors for poorer health outcomes.

Award winners will receive state-wide recognition of their achievements and the opportunity to share successful ideas with peers and colleagues for the ongoing benefit of the healthcare system and its patients. For more information, including award categories and new judging criteria please see the healthcare awards website.

Entries will be accepted from Thursday 29 June and close on Sunday 30 July 2017.

Organisations can submit their entry online here

Submit your story!

   Back to blog          

Sign up to our eNewsletter.